2022-2023 SEASON

Chamber Concert

Christ Episcopal Church

Sunday, April 10, 2016 - 3:00 p.m.

This concert will feature Music Director Jason Love and pianist Jason Bednarz performing Brahms' First Cello Sonata. String players from the orchestra will also perform music from Mendelssohn's breathtaking Octet in E-flat Major written when the composer was just sixteen. Look for more surprise works, too!

The Chamber Concert Series is FREE and open to the public. No seat reservation is required. Donations towards the series are appreciated.

The concert will last approximately one hour without intermission.

Johannes Brahms - Cello Sonata No. 1 in E Minor

Felix Mendelssohn - Octet for Strings (selections)


Howard County Center for the Arts
8510 High Ridge Road
Ellicott City, MD 21043
Phone: 410.465.8777
Email: info@columbiaorchestra.org

for members