Reflect, Rejoice

Sunday, June 6, 2021 - 5:00 p.m.
St. Louis Church

buy tickets

Reflect, Rejoice

About the Concert

Join St. Louis Concert Series and The Columbia Orchestra for “Reflect, Rejoice”. The program opens with one of the most recognized works in the classical music canon, Mozart’s Requiem, in honor of the more than half million Americans who tragically succumbed to the coronavirus. Mozart’s monumental work was the music sung for the funerals of Haydn, Chopin, and Beethoven and other celebrated musicians, in addition to funerals for public figures. Now it is the music that we have chosen to honor, remember, and mourn ordinary Americans, among us just last year or even last month, who made an extraordinary impact on those who knew them.

The second half of the program includes Aaron Copland’s The Promise of Living, music from Leonard Bernstein’s Candide, and more!

Support the Columbia Orchestra

Help support Your Community's Music by making an online donation now.